New Tool: ProSource
Check out our packaging and processing solutions finder, ProSource.

GFSI Names 2020 Board

Announces election results of 4 board leaders and welcomes 8 new members at annual meeting

Gfsi 2020 Board Of Directors

GFSI’s 24 board members have elected two co-chairs and two vice-chairs, with one co-chair and one vice-chair representing the retail sector, while the other co-chair and vice-chair will represent the manufacturing sector.

The newly elected leaders will serve for two years, with the possibility of a one-year extension. They include:

  • Co-Chair Roy Kirby, global director of microbiology, food safety, and toxicology at Mondelēz International
  • Co-Chair Craig Wilson, vice president of quality assurance and food safety at Costco Wholesale Corporation
  • Vice-Chair Carletta Ooton, vice president for health, safety, sustainability, security, and compliance at Amazon
  • Vice-Chair Monique Pellegrino, innovation director at Danone

The eight new board members are: Alex Mendes of PepsiCo; Hugo Byrnes of Ahold Delhaize GSO B.V.; Barbara Masters of Tyson Foods, Inc.; Kazuaki Miyagishima of AEON Co., Ltd.; Laurent Francony of Group Carrefour; Nataša Matyasova of Nestlé; Sara Mortimore of Walmart; and Monique Pellegrino of Danone.

Test Your Smarts
Take ProFood World's food safety quiz to prove your knowledge!
Read More
Test Your Smarts
Discover Our Content Hub
Access ProFood World's free educational content library!
Read More
Discover Our Content Hub